COPD Foundation Team Directory

Main Number: (866) 731-COPD (2673)


Leadership Team

  • James D. Crapo, M.D. — Interim Chief Executive Officer — jcrapo@copdfoundation.org
  • Byron Thomashow, M.D. — Co-Founder and Chief Medical Officer — bthomashow@copdfoundation.org
  • Ruth Tal-Singer — President & Chief Scientific Officer — rtalsinger@copdfoundation.org
  • Sara Latham — Chief Operations Officer, Education and Corporate Relations  — slatham@copdfoundation.org
  • Sasha Lavin — Chief Financial Officer & Human Resources — slavin@copdfoundation.org
  • Elisha Malanga — Chief Research Officer — emalanga@copdfoundation.org
  • Vincent Malanga — Chief Information Officer — vmalanga@copdfoundation.org
  • Linda Walsh — Chief Community Engagement Officer — lwalsh@copdfoundation.org
  • Barbara Yawn, M.D. — Chief Clinical Officer — byawn@copdfoundation.org

COPD360 Team

  • Kip Adams — Head of Corporate Relations — kadams@copdfoundation.org
  • Pete Amari — Senior Director of IT Development and Operations — pamari@copdfoundation.org
  • Danielle Boyce — Senior Analyst — DBoyce@copdfoundation.org
  • Cathy Carlomagno — Managing Editor, Journal of the COPD Foundation — ccarlomagno@COPDFoundation.org
  • Bill Clark — Vice President of Patient Experience — wclark@copdfoundation.org
  • Bret Denning — Director of Public and Professional Education — bdenning@copdfoundation.org
  • Pam DeNardo — COPD360 Coach — pdenardo@copdfoundation.org
  • Spencer Hibnick — Business Analyst — shibnick@copdfoundation.org
  • Brandon Holmes — COPD360 Coach Specialist — bholmes@copdfoundation.org
  • Suzanne Major — Scientific Operations — smajor@copdfoundation.org
  • Jane Martin — (RT) Assistant Director of Public Education — jmartin@copdfoundation.org
  • Sergio Martinez — Project Manager, Research — smartinez@copdfoundation.org
  • Gretchen McCreary — Director of Research, Project Lead PPRN — gmccreary@copdfoundation.org
  • Debbie D. Merrill — Vice President CBQC and Project Management — dmerrill@COPDFoundation.org
  • Cara Pasquale — Senior Director of Research, Project Lead COPD360oNet — cpasquale@copdfoundation.org
  • Sharmaine Pommells — Contract Administrator — spommells@copdfoundation.org
  • Delia Prieto — Senior Director of Research — dprieto@copdfoundation.org
  • Kristen Willard — Vice President Public and Professional Education — kwillard@copdfoundation.org
  • Stephanie Williams — (RT) Senior Director of Community Education Programs — swilliams@copdfoundation.org
  • Cindy Anel Zaldivar — Senior Accountant II — czaldivar@copdfoundation.org